Third time’s the charm??….2011

Sooo….for my 34th birthday Ben had asked “what would you like for your birthday?” Well, I said…I would love a new living room. Hehe !! It took us a while to think of what color and we picked or…I picked a turquiose type color. A very, very BOLD color! I love it. Here is some of the begining steps. So a eight month project so far and not even FAR from being done! So there’s been alot of changes and moving around, and everything else!!

 ImageImage
Image
 This area needs ALOT of work. I’ve been working on the hallway and the entrance area. We ended up getting these desks and tables for 30 bucks on CList. They have come in very handy. Talullah loves grabing the paper from the wall and color. It’s a great craft table and kitchen table. It’s where we all eat too !!! I’m hoping later to make this area a bit….nicer.
Image
I got this table at the thrift store for like $10.00 and the kids would climb and sit on this but alas…changes. This spot has been changed at least 3 times. At first I wanted to put a bookcase on the walls and a small light so ellisi could read and for christmas I got them little orange vinyl couch and chair with white tree decals with a cute small sheep skin rug…….
Image
These were the couches I was talking about and the rug…It was a cute idea but they never would use them!!! They said they couldn’t see the T.V. Oh well…Changes!!!
Image
I love collecting old suitcases because they hid toys !! Great storage ideas. So last week I got some new chairs and couch (new to me) from CList and so arrange time it is AGAIN !! But this time I FINALLY !!! put up some art work….Frames from thrift stores and IKEA. Art from ETSY.com and my own children’s stuff =) My little artist. So far I LOVE LOVE this setup. There is a small 2 tier sidetable that I picked up also on CList for 15 dollars. =) The top tier hold books and a stunning hot pink horse from Mahzer and Vee on Etsy. I also have a cute hedgehog (that ellisi named Mr.Hedge) also the white deer up on the wall. I love their stuff !!! The bottom shelf I use to charge my iPad and laptop. I love that it could be hidden. In one of the frames I found a paper Ellisi once wrote me that she’s super exited to see the baby and drew a picture of her and the baby holding hands. I love it !!! These 2 photos are after the 3rd time!
Image
This wall took me 3 times….I litereally took ALL the items off the wall again and again…I stop using screws cause there’s soo many holes and so little nails it is !!!
Image
Here was a before one……
Image
Which one is better?  First 2 photos? Or the last one!?
Next is the wall that finally I like !!! But some before and after ….and after..and after photos !!!
Image
(hey couch for sale =P) loved it but didn’t go with the style so…got a new to me one.
Image
So I got 2 other chairs (my friend said looks like it was on That 70’s show set and so the orange one was sent on the other side…hey…moving furniture is activity points on weight watchers !!!  so here’s the last update lol…
Image
Image
my new collection is thermos !!! old ones…they look cool !!
Image
So holy cow i LOVE this girl sandy on etsy and she does the wizard of oz and alice in wonderland and other cool girls in anime style!! I’ll try and post ALL the links to all the artwork on these 2 walls for people. Their is GREAT GREAT artists on etsy.com
Image
Thank you Angie !! for the cute cute anime cards !! One is Ellisi, one is Talo, and the cute little character is Jiraiya (there was no little boy in the pack)
Image
These frames I got from a thrift store for a buck each and almost all the frames I take out the backings and just leave the frame and glass….I like it better =) The last picture is from a company called conduct happiness and their them is this little pea and he’s uber cute !! Check them out !!  here’s just some items around the house to make it cheerful !!!
Image
Image
Image
One thought on “Third time’s the charm??….2011

  1. Really cute place Julie!
    You’ve done a great job!
    Really artistic and cute. I love all the colors.
    I’d love to see that couch for sale! Looks so cozy!
    We’re looking for something just like that!

Leave a Reply

